Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Nokia India announces Create To Inspire Programme

Nokia India has introduced its "Create to Inspire" fellowship program in a bid to get the nation's youth on the track of sustainable consumption. With its fellowship program, Nokia India claims to present an out of the box challenge for the nation's youth to generate ownership and awareness pertaining to the effective and judicious use and management of water, energy, transport and e-waste. Essentially, the program will be a platform for young minds to put to use their creative arts and create innovative social

action projects, thereby having fun and indulging in conversations on sustainable consumption. Those enrolling in the program will have the opportunity to showcase their potential to redefine the use of limited resources, by way of music, dance, theatre, drama, film, photography, art and handicraft, design and technology.

Nokia India will be beginning their "Create to Inspire" Fellowship 2012 program in Delhi and Hyderabad. Youth residing in either of the two cities, between the age of 18 to 23 years can submit their applications by September 9, 2012. Participants will be shortlisted and called for an interview and/ or an audition. Once selected, 150 people from each city will be divided into 25 teams, depending on their creative art and/ or their medium of choice. These teams would then be trained in their respective areas of interest and would be guided by a mentor from a creative field.

Once done with their training, the teams will have 2-3 months to showcase their creative insight or product on sustainable consumption of water, transport, e-waste and energy. Eventually, they would be required to move on to engage their respective cities, communities in sustainable consumption of resources.

The mentors, who are a part of the initiative are - Nehha Bhatnagar, Tarun Balani, Vidyun Sabhaney, Medhavi Gandhi, Akshat Nauriyal, Shiv Ahuja, Nitin Das, Mahender, Pavan Kumar, Panasa Rama Krishna Y, Sandhya Raju, Sukumar Davidhas, Vinay Varma and Surendran Balachandran.

To begin with, those interested can register here. Know more about the program here.

Source : Link 


Post a Comment